Skip to content

Blog Post 12

 

I used artists develop new art making skillsĀ and artists research during these past weeks of my work. I have had to persevere when creating my teapot on the wheel. I developed a new skill of creating a rim on my form for the teapot which took multiple attempts. I was finally successful and after I researched how to form a lid because my first two attempts at making one were unsuccessful. I made sure to draw a line on the paper of the wall to ensure I made the lid to the correct size. This was helpful because when I raised the flange, I knew the diameter it had to be. I watched Ms. A create a spout which helped me learn the techniques I needed to be successful. I have never thrown something so thin on the wheel so this was a challenge. After multiple attempts I was finally able to master this new skill of creating a spout. Through my research and developing new art making skills I was able to throw the accesories to my teapot.

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar