Skip to content

Blog Post #10

During these past few weeks I have been working on the wheel. I have had the opportunity to better my throwing skills by watching videos online. Below is an example of a video I watched and I was surprised to see the proportion of the  amount of clay potters used with the size of the vessel they threw. It made me realize I was using too much clay to throw my vessels. After I made my adjustment I was able to throw my vessels much more effectively.  I threw a larger bowl that I am planning on glazing after it is bisque fired. I also threw a smaller vase that I am planning on carving a foot into. I am excited to see the finished product of both these pieces because they will be the last vessels I make in pottery class because today is my last week of class.

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar